5th Workshop on Anomalous Diffusion

organized by Hugo Steinhaus Center
Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland,
December 19, 2015

Hugo Steinhaus Center,
building C-11, room P.01, Wroc³aw University of Technology,
Janiszewskiego 14a Street, Wroc³aw, Poland

Preliminary programme:

      Workshop part I - Chairman: Marcin Magdziarz
      09:15 - 09:45 Ralf Metzler: Ageing and weak non-ergodicity in anomalous diffusion
      09:45 - 10:15 Arkady Pikovsky: Energy spreading in strongly nonlinear lattices: from nonlinear diffusion to second sound
      10:15 - 10:45 Ralf Toenjes: Spectral properties of the fractional Fokker-Planck operator for Levy flights in an harmonic potential
      10:45 - 11:15 Tania Kosenkova: Distances between Levy measures and their applications to noise sensitivity of Lévy driven SDE's
      11:15 - 11:45 Yousof Mardoukhi: Single particle diffusion on percolation clusters: strong ergodicity breaking and scaling arguments

      Steinhaus session
      12:00 - 12:20 Krzysztof Burnecki: 25 years of the Hugo Steinhaus Center
      12:20 - 12:30 Aleksander Weron: 70 anniversary of the first Prof. Steinhaus’ lecture in Wroclaw
      12:30 - Unveiling of Hugo Steinhaus’s bust in the hall of the Faculty of Pure & Applied Mathematics

      Workshop part II - Chairman: Agnieszka Wylomanska
      14:00 - 14:30 Eldad Kepten: Chromatin Dynamics - a deeper look at Lamin A impact
      14:30 - 15:00 Krzysztof Burnecki: ARFIMA processes for modelling of anomalous diffusion
      15:00 - 15:30 Grzegorz Sikora: Estimating the anomalous diffusion exponent and measurement error - FIMA approach
      15:30 - 16:00 Tomasz Zorawik: Explicit densities of multidimensional Lévy walks

      Discussion on the Potsdam-Wroclaw Exchange Program
      16:15 - 17:00 Prof. Ralf Metzler, Tania Kosenkova, Yousof Mardoukhi, Prof. Arkady Pikovsky, Dr. Ralf Toenjes and the HSC memebers

List of Participants:

      1. Dr. Eldad Kepten, Institut Curie – Paris
      2. Tania Kosenkova, University of Potsdam
      3. Yousof Mardoukhi, university of Potsdam
      4. Prof. Ralf Metzler, University of Potsdam
      5. Prof. Arkady Pikovsky, University of Potsdam
      6. Dr. Ralf Toenjes, University of Potsdam
      7. Michal Balcerek, WrUT
      8. Prof. Krzysztof Burnecki, WrUT
      9. Dr. Janusz Gajda, WrUT
      10. Dr. Joanna Janczura, WrUT
      11. Hanna Loch, WrUT
      12. Prof. Marcin Magdziarz, WrUT
      13. Dr Monika Muszkieta, WrUT
      14. Prof. Wojciech Mydlarczyk, WrUT
      15. Dr. Grzegorz Sikora, WrUT
      16. Jakub Slezak, WrUT
      17. Dr. Marek Teuerle, WrUT
      18. Prof. Aleksander Weron, WrUT
      19. Prof. Karina Weron, WrUT
      20. Prof. Katarzyna Sznajd-Weron, WrUT
      21. Dr. hab. Agnieszka Wylomanska, WrUT
      22. Tomasz Zorawik, WrUT